Board Meeting Dates:

SECOND WEDNESDAY OF EACH MONTH (except holiday, caucus, or
election days). 

Call to order at 6:30 PM

2021 Meeting Schedule:
January 5, 2021 (first Tuesday)
February 2, 2021 (first Tuesday)
March 2, 2021 (first Tuesday)
April 14, 2021 (second Wednesday)
May 12, 2021
June 9, 2021
July 14, 2021
August 11, 2021
September 8, 2021
October 13, 2021
November 10, 2021
December 8, 2021

Jeff Gertgen (Kandiyohi County)
14744 49th Ave NE

Atwater, MN 56209
Term Expiration: 04/26/2024

Vice President
Jay Hedtke (Meeker County)
53825 CSAH #16
Grove City, MN 56243
Term Expiration: 04/26/2024

Ruth Schaefer (Kandiyohi County)
14950 E Calhoun Road
Spicer, MN 56288
Term Expiration: 04/26/2022

Shane Braegelman (Stearns County)
PO Box 582
Belgrade, MN 56312
Term Expiration: 04/27/2022

Kelsey Olson (Kandiyohi County)
New London, MN Term Expiration: 04/27/2023

Observed Holidays – District Office Closed New Year’s Day; Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday; President’s Day; Memorial Day; Independence Day; Labor Day; Veteran’s Day; Thanksgiving; Christmas Eve & Christmas Day

2020 Significant Events February – Legislative Reception and MAWD Day at the Capitol. April  – Earth Day, Prairie Woods Environmental Learning Center. Early June – Paddle the Crow. Date  End June –  MAWD Summer Meeting. Date September – Clean Up the Crow.  December – MAWD Annual Meeting


The Board of Managers play a crucial role in the success of MFCRWD.  The board meets monthly to set policies, direct activities, and make key decisions on MFCRWD projects and programs.  Board members must be voting residents within the Watershed District boundaries and may not be a public officer (with exception to a Soil and Water Conservation District supervisor).

­ ­